Thursday, April 1, 2010

Which?

I am going to put my pants down and sit on the toilet, but Brandon slips in the bathroom right there and ways, "No pee, Mana!"
Ugh... yea, I cannot pee this morning or at least till after my ultrasound.
My nice husband woke me up in this morning and I hated... not my husband of course, but the early morning. Curse on 6:50am! I gave up on my rolling on the bed and slowly moved toward floor.
I know, I know I have to drink lots of water... My nice husband cheered me up to drink more water several times. He is too crispy in the morning for a half dying pregnant woman. He finished shower, breakfast, and checking e-mail and now the weather outside. I manage brushing my teeth... my face is after I come back from the clinic.

Good thing Brandon does not remember last night. I pinched his nose and pushed him over to stop his snoring. Half awake, he pretended half crying as he turned to express his a little hurt feeling.

The morning sun ray is too bright in my eyes as we drive out. It's good that he knows exactly where we are going, so I can doze in a car a little while...
There is not many people in Beddington Shopping center, but I catch scent of woman's fragrance. Wondering in the mall, he keeps checking his watch... good good, I can be lazy when he is keeping up with things.

Surprisingly, the doors are closed, well I talked to the clinic twice and it gotta be 7:45am. I think I can be mad at someone if all my effort waking so early are in vain. We just walk around to kill sometime, but soon after, people start flowing in to the door. Oooohps, we cannot be behind!
We read a guide for an ultrasound together while we wait for our appointment. "It says DVD is $20, what do you think?", "But the hard copy is $5"
Sorry, I cannot help being cheap even at those occasions.

While I lean over against the chair back at the waiting room, an old guy abruptly says "Get a pillow" as he passes by. Should I be mad at him or think he is funny? Huh, it's a challenge to use my sense early morning.
I can hear Brandon breathing so hard next to me. It's gotta be a sign either he hates being in the waiting room or nervous. Honey, I will find out and say something nice or cute once I wake up more...

Finally we hear my name, "MANNA, Murakyami" I don't expect my name pronounced perfectly, but I don't think there are two Ns in my first name, lady. Whatever, this is an early morning.

We are now in a pretty dark room and my pupils start relaxing. Lying on the bed? Sure!
The middle age women does not waste any second; she squeezes pretty cold gel on my tummy vigorously. It seems like people moving faster than before since I got pregnant.

Here you are, baby!!! I knew I was still pregnant! People tell me a special bond between a mom and baby, but alas, I have no idea if my baby farting or sleeping unless I see it. Those pictures on the monitor are not as gross as I saw on the websites... my baby is cute and pretty :) :)
Later, Brandon said those were kinda gross, but hey, he is a guy anyway...

Next twenty minutes, the lady measures the sizes, bones, heart, fingers... As she runs out her patience, she starts shaking the baby with her monitor device. (Although I was laughing looking at our baby shaken, but now I'm not so sure if it was good for him, lol)

"Mana, please do not fall asleep", my nice husband tries to wake me up and of course I think in my mind, "Excuse me? I was not sleeping", but probably nobody would believe me. As I hear his heavy breathing, I hold his hand, I just thought that might look cute (yes, my sense coming back slowly) or at least it can calm him.
Mmmn? Is your hand shaking? Oh, poor Brandon, your wife is half asleep while you are so nervous! While I feel sorry for him, I cannot help smiling; yes, now I got some ideas what's going on at my delivery. I'll be strong, honey!

So, the lady left the room, giving up on shaking our baby and let us walk around the room for a few minutes, so the baby will turn. Well, I cannot guarantee if I can hold anymore. We walk and dance around the room.

Here it comes, our or her second try, and this time, it looks good, fingers are moving and our baby looks all healthy:) and of course handsome. It's been already 40 minutes since we started, so Brandon hesitatingly asks, "Well, out baby looks healthy and all good and, and, do you know if it's a girl or boy?" "Oh, do you want to know baby's gender?"

Duh, why do you think we are here, lady! That was the single reason I woke up so early! Before I came here, many people told me how hard to figure out baby's gender and it all depends on luck, so on... I hope this time we can see.
"Here you are, your baby is a boy", and she shows a ball looking stuff on his tummy. If this is that easy, we should have asked at the beginning...
"Brandon, I won, our baby is a BOY!"

After we came back, he said it is a cheat to ask God if our baby is a boy or girl.

April Fools ~waite for my revenge, hun~

Um, I've been sending some emails around for apartments this morning, including some of the Country Hills/Panorama places that you liked. Mostly, no one has returned my email, but after sending one of them, I got the following message back almost immediately:

THANK YOU BRANDON LOW FOR YOUR INTEREST IN THE APARTMENT.

YOU HAVE BEEN ACCEPTED AS THE NEW TENANT BEGINNING APRIL 1 2010 AND MAY MOVE IN AT YOUR LEISURE. WE HAVE ESTABLISHED A DIRECT PAY PLAN WITH YOUR BANK ACCOUNT #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX AND WILL BE MAKING REGULAR WITHDRAWLS OF $1250 TO COVER YOUR RENT.

KEYS TO THE UNIT HAVE BEEN MAILED TO YOUR ADDRESS ON FILE XXX, XXXX XXX XX CALGARY AB XXX XXX VIA CANADA POST AND SHOULD ARRIVE IN TIME FOR YOUR MOVE.

BY READING THIS EMAIL YOU HAVE AGREED TO OUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS AS STATED ABOVE.

WE HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR NEW APARTMENT.

SINCERELY,
JEREMY WONG
TRUE REALTY

I obviously haven't agreed to anything, and I tried calling the number on the listing, but it says the number is out of service. I checked my bank account and there has already been a $1250 withdrawal from "TRUE REALTY." I've been trying to get the bank to do a stop payment, but they said that all the documentation looks legitimate, so there isn't much they can do. They will investigate and hopefully stop future payments.

Just to make sure, I'm trying to get a hold of Canada Post to see if there are any packages en route from a Jeremy Wong or True Realty, but it doesn't look good.

I just thought I'd let you know so that you can be careful when sending future emails. I have no idea how these people got my bank account, but now I'm really worried about it.

Anyways, sorry to sound so depressed. I'm sure the bank will be able to help us out.

愛してるよ